Gateway to Service….. Engaging Minds, Transforming Lives
 

STAFF & FACULTY WEB DIRECTORY

NAME POSITION TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Adelheid Chow   Accountant   hchow@wau.edu   301-891-4489  
Adrienne Matthews   Dean of Women   amatthew@wau.edu   301-891-4177  
Alana Pabon   Admissions Specialist   alpabon@wau.edu    
Aleksandar Santrac   Professor of Religion   asantrac@wau.edu    
Alexa Minesinger   Administrative Coorindator   asmines@wau.edu    
Angie Crews   Director for Corporate Communications   acrews@wau.edu    
Anne Saggurthi   Assistant Registrar   asaggurt@wau.edu    
Annie Raney   Associate Professor of Education   araney@wau.edu   301-583-5261  
Arlene Joy Canong   Accountant   acanong@wau.edu    
Baraka Muganda   Vice President of Ministry   bmuganda@wau.edu    
Becky Barker   First Year Experience Coordinator   bbarker@wau.edu    
Benjamin Johnson   Athletic Support Specialist   bjohnson@wau.edu    
Beulah Manuel   Professor of the Center for Learning Resources   bmanuel@wau.edu   301-891-4185  
Blanca Vega   Morning Show Cohost   btorres@wau.edu    
Bonnie Franckowiak   Professor of RN   bfrancko@wau.edu    
Bradford Haas   Chair of English   bhaas@wau.edu   301-891-4594  
Brennan Wimbish   Program Director   bwimbish@wau.edu   978-537-6499  
Brian Santos   Junior Applications Programmer   bsantos@wau.edu    
Bruce Peifer   Vice-President of Student Life   bpeifer@wau.edu   301-891-4151  
Carol Cogen   Program Coordinator   ccogen@wau.edu    
Cecil Polan   Bus Driver   cpolan@wau.edu    
Charles Bertsch   Security Officer   cbertsch@wau.edu    
Charlotte Haynes   Assistant Professor of Education   cchaynes@wau.edu    
Chidera Ken-Anueyiagu   Student Instructional Computer Lab - Non-Resident Alien   ckenanue@wau.edu    
Cindy Ming   Executive Assistant of Student Life   cming@wau.edu    
Claude Jennings   Midnight Show Host/Asst. Producer   cjenning@wau.edu    
Dacia Barnwell   Campus Housing Manager   dbarnwel@wau.edu    
Daniel Lau   Associate Professor of Music   dlau@wau.edu    
Daniella Williams   Senior Hr Generalist   ddaley@wau.edu   301-891-4251  
David Almaraz   Director of Its   dalmaraz@wau.edu   301-891-4565  
Dean Sadat-Aalaee   Professor of Chemistry   daalaee@wau.edu    
Deborah Brown   Associate Professor of English   dbrown@wau.edu   301-891-4061  
Deborah Szasz   Acquisits Tech - Curr of Library   dszasz@wau.edu   301-891-4218  
Denver Swaby   Associate Professor of Business   dswaby@wau.edu    
Desiree Dixon   Admissions Counselor   ddixon@wau.edu    
Devie Phipps   Support Services Manager   dphipps@wau.edu    
Don Essex   Director of Library   dessex@wau.edu    
Dorrett McFarlane   Clerk, Office Secretary & Data Manager of Education   dmcfarla@wau.edu    
Douglas Morgan   Professor of History   dmorgan@wau.edu   301-576-0109  
Edwin Monge   Director of Safety and Security   emonge@wau.edu    
Ellis Contee   Tech III - Facility Services   econtee@wau.edu    
Emerson David   Junior Tech   davide@wau.edu   301-891-4076  
Erytheia Lambert-Jones   Associate Vice President of Human Resources   eljones@wau.edu    
Esau Arrue   Tech II - Facility Services   earrue@wau.edu    
Ezequiel Valladares   Accounting Specialist   evallada@wau.edu    
Fitzroy Thomas   Associate Dean Ctr Learning Resources   fthomas@wau.edu    
Genevieve Singh   Cataloger Librarian   gsingh@wau.edu    
George Baker   Security Officer   gsbaker@wau.edu   301-891-4091  
Gladstone Gurubatham   Professor of Psychology   ggurubat@wau.edu   301-891-4141  
Grace Bacud   Donation Specialist   gbacud@wau.edu   301-891-4200  
Grant Leitma   Professor of Psychology   gleitma@wau.edu   301-891-4140  
Grethel Bradford   Associate Professor of Psychology   gbradford@wau.edu    
Harry Childs   Security Officer   hachilds@wau.edu    
Issa Kagabo   Professor of Mathematics   ikagabo@wau.edu   301-891-4171  
Jacqueline Sanchez   Office Manager/Fcc Compliance Director   jsanchez@wau.edu    
James Devakumar George   Senior Programmer   gdevakum@wau.edu   301-891-4505  
James Butler   Vice President of Information Technology   jebutler@wau.edu   301-891-4017  
James Clemmer   Clinical Coordinator/Instructor of Medical Imaging   jclemmer@wau.edu    
Jamesa Everett   Program Manager for Professional Development Schools   jalewis@wau.edu   301-891-4130  
Janet Brode   Program Coordinator   jbrode@wau.edu    
Janette Neufville   Associate Vice President of Inst. Research & Effectivness   jneufvil@wau.edu   301-576-0123  
Jarilyn Conner   Assistant Professor of Communication   jconner@wau.edu    
Jean Innocent   Assistant Dean of Men   jinnocen@wau.edu   301-891-4045  
Jeanette Bryson   Chair of Education   jbryson@wau.edu    
Jercilla Murmu   Assistant Professor of RN   jmurmu@wau.edu    
Jered Lyons   Compliance Coordinator   jlyons@wau.edu    
Jessica Mihos   Program Coordinator   jmihos@wau.edu    
Joan Francis   Professor of History   jfrancis@wau.edu    
John Gavin   Chair of Social Work   jgavin@wau.edu   301-891-4153  
John Meier   Assistant Director for Safety and Security   johmeier@wau.edu    
Jonathan Peter   Associate Dir. of Ire   jpeter@wau.edu    
Jonathan Dalida   Donation's Assistant   jdalida@wau.edu    
Jonelle Matthews   Executive Director of Accounting Services   jsmatthe@wau.edu   301-891-4077  
Jose Oviedo   Instructor of Music   jloza@wau.edu    
Jose Fuentes   Chair of HWPE   afuentes@wau.edu   301-891-4195  
Joshua Simbolon   Technical Support II   jsimbolon@wau.edu    
Juanita Womack   Registrar   jwomack@wau.edu    
Jude Edwards   Professor of Business   jeedward@wau.edu    
Kaneil Williams   Chaplain for Missions   kdwillia@wau.edu    
Kathy Hecht   Serials Librarian   khech@wau.edu   301-891-4216  
Kelsey Correia   Lab/Program Coordinator   kcorreia@wau.edu    
Kevin Krueger   Vice President and General Manager   kkrueger@wau.edu    
Kimberly Pichot   Associate Professor of Business   kspichot@wau.edu    
Krista Byrd   Admissions Counselor   kbyrd@wau.edu    
Kristin Mitas   Associate Professor of Medical Imaging   kmitas@wau.edu    
L. Roberts   Professor of Chemistry   mroberts@wau.edu    
Lahna Farver   Executive Assistant   lfarver@wau.edu   301-891-4133  
Lana Greaves Benjamin   Associate Director of Student Financial Services   lgbenjam@wau.edu    
Laurel Bryant   Assistant Registrar   lbryant@wau.edu   301-891-4474  
Lisa Gant   Grant Administrative Specialist   lgant@wau.edu    
Lissette Wright   Executive Assistant to Provost   lrwrigh@wau.edu    
Lloyd Yutuc   Manager of Bookstore   ylloyd@wau.edu    
Lorena Martinez   Chaplain - Administrative Assistant   lomartin@wau.edu    
Louise Lewis   Associate Director of Student Financial Services   llewis@wau.edu   301-891-4534  
Lynn Zabaleta   Associate Registrar   lzabelet@wau.edu    
Mark Di Pinto   Assistant Professor of Music   mdipinto@wau.edu    
Matthew Young   Tech III - Facility Services   myoung@wau.edu    
Melinda Villanueva   Professor of Biology   mvillanu@wau.edu   301-891-4462  
Melissa Henley   Instructor of Social Work   mhenley@wau.edu    
Melissa Smith   Support Operations Specialist   mesmith@wau.edu    
Michael Lee   Professor of Computer Science   mlee@wau.edu    
Michael Polan   Director of Transportation   mpolan@wau.edu    
Mikhail Kulakov   Professor of Religion   mkulakov@wau.edu   301-891-4487  
Milta Battle   Executive Assistant of President   lbattle@wau.edu    
Nancie Crespi   Chair of RN   ncrespi@wau.edu    
Nellie McKenzie   Associate Professor of Biology   nmckenzie@wau.edu    
Nicole Currier   Interim Dean of School of Graduate and Professional Studies   ncurrier@wau.edu    
Olive Hemmings   Professor of Religion   ohemming@wau.edu   301-891-4035  
Patience Wilson   Financial Advisor   pwilson@wau.edu    
Patrick Williams   Associate Provost/Dean of School of Arts and Social Sciences   pawillia@wau.edu    
Patrick Farley   Executive Vice President for Finance   pfarley@wau.edu   301-518-1097  
Patrick Crarey II   Director of Athletics   pcrarey@wau.edu    
Paulo Acosta   Senior Accountant   pacosta@wau.edu    
Phillip Silver   Service Manager   psilver@wau.edu   301-891-4000  
Preston Hawes   Assistant Professor of Music   phawes@wau.edu    
Quiana Oates   Nursing Admissions and Progressions Coordinator   qoates@wau.edu    
Ralph Johnson   Dean of Student Success and Faculty Development   rejohnso@wau.edu    
Rebecca Alignay   Midday Show Host   rwilson@wau.edu    
Richard Grant   Assistant Professor of English   rgrant@wau.edu    
Robert Conway   Music Director - WGTS   rconway@wau.edu    
Rodney Tyson   Security Officer   rtyson@wau.edu   301-754-7070  
Ronald Warren   Associate Professor of Music   rwarren@wau.edu    
Rosalee Jesudas   Senior Tech   rpedapud@wau.edu   301-891-4585  
Sabrina Etienne   First Year Residence Life Coordinator   setienne@wau.edu    
Sandra Esteves   Associate Professor of English   sesteves@wau.edu    
Sharon Conway   Director of Student Financial Services   sconway@wau.edu    
Shiana Barnes   Simulation Lab Technican   stbarnes@wau.edu   301-576-0117  
Shirley Copeman   Assistant Director Student Accounts   scopeman@wau.edu    
Spencer White   Morning Show Producer   swwhite@wau.edu    
Steven Lapham   Director of Facility Services   slapham@wau.edu    
Sydney Henry   Chaplain for Ministry   snhenry@wau.edu    
Thomas Miner   Traffic Reporter   tminer@wau.edu    
Tijuana Griffin   Assistant Professor of RN   tgriffin@wau.edu   301-891-5510  
Timothy Prue   Security Officer   tprue@wau.edu   301-300-0342  
Timothy Nelson   Dean of Men   tnelson@wau.edu   301-891-4046  
Tyronea Williams   Secretary/Office Manager of Athletics   tywillia@wau.edu   516-565-9843  
Vashon Williams   Assistant Professor of HWPE   vlwillia@wau.edu    
Veronica Hurst   Office Manager   vhurst@wau.edu    
Veronique Anderson   Associate Professor of Education   vanderso@wau.edu    
Vicki Rosette   Chair of Respiratory Care   vrosette@wau.edu    
Wanda Colon-Canales   Director of Admissions and Recruitment   wcanales@wau.edu    
Welton Ingram   Senior Tech   wingram@wau.edu   301-891-4018  
Weymouth Spence   President   wspence@wau.edu    
William Ellis   Professor of History   wellis@wau.edu   301-576-0130  
William Jackson   Vice President of Marketing and Recruiting   wjackson@wau.edu   301-739-8480  
Windolyn Spence-Graham   Nursing Education Clincial Coordinator   wsgraham@wau.edu   301-891-4157  

 

- THE SCHOOLS -

School of Arts & Social Sciences 

The School of Arts & Social Sciences offers a curriculum focused on fostering the development of the skills essential to be successful in the global service economy of the 21st Century: writing, critical thinking, debate, analysis, and an understanding and appreciation for cultural diversity.

School of Health Professions, Science & Wellness

The School of Health Professions, Science & Wellness employs a philosophy that balances practical training and theory in approaching education for future health sciences professionals. We bridge the gap between concept and practice.

School of Graduate & Professional Studies (SGPS)

For more than 30 years, WAU has been a leader in providing career building undergraduate degree programs for working professionals. WAU has continued to expand those offerings by adding graduate programs. This provides undergraduate students the opportunity to transition into graduate programs and continue to enhance their skills and competitive marketability.